Skip to content

Here’s the latest:

June 27, 2009

.

On Tuesday at exactly 9:11 pm, this new little blog of mine reached a thousand hits in a mere four days time.   

I am grateful and humbled, thank you.

And now I’m back to being conceited.  

Late Friday evening, I cobbled together a very hastily written Part 2 of “A Short Story In Long Form”.    Upon completion, I sent a copy over to my friend Greg.   He read it; dug it and called me back warning  that it was good.   So good, that I shouldn’t put it out there as a blog post.

I re-read it; then read it again and thought,”Nah”, but off on the off chance this old bag of bones, gristle and residue from the 80’s has a book in her, my latest effort could be the one.

Yes, my friends…Thee book.    The only that will spend NO time on the New York times Best Seller list.  The one that will no doubt  be a book you’ll be given as a last minute Christmas or Hannukah gift because Cousin Murray is a total dick and forgot you again this year and had to go to Walgreen’s to fish something out of the bargain bin and found my book, ONLY because I put a copy in a few days earlier when no one was looking.

And how exactly would I profit from that?   That is precisely why I’m not going to publish additional chapters on this blog.

Sorry to disappoint both of you who read Chapter 1, but that’s the way it is.  I’m sure you understand.

Anyway, I’m heading to the Texas Hill Country this afternoon.  Mummy turns a young and vibrant  79 next week and I am going to be with her on this auspicious occasion,  which is why I cut off all my hair, gained a few pounds, got some new clothes she’ll hate.  Plus, I’m still  unmarried and still unemployed, all at the ripe of old age of  50.

With all that material to work with, she’ll have the best birthday ever!!!!

 

.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 10:59 am

    A thousand hits in only 4 days? I’m jealous as all get out!

    Congratulations Lenora Mae, you deserve it. And I’m just kidding about being JEALOUS

  2. June 29, 2009 11:41 am

    Good decision. I’m not putting my stuff out there either. Partly because there’s thirty million ideas coming into my head faster than I can type out any damn excerpts.

  3. June 29, 2009 4:45 pm

    Okay Ms. Kendrick . . .

    (A) Your book won’t be alone on the never-made-the-NYT-bestseller list. But if I can keep quality company such as you, then I’m okay with that! :^)

    (B) Did you get multiple piercings too?

Leave a Reply

